Adding Back Removed Employees

Last updated: August 7, 2026

How can I add back a removed employee?

  1. Go to the employee directory.

  2. Select the filter button in the upper right.

  3. Deselect "Active" and select only the filter for "Inactive" under "Employment Status".

  4. Find the Employee you would like to add back.

  5. Click on the three vertical dots on the right side of the Employee's row.

  6. Click "Add Back" to add the Employee back to the system.

Who can add back a removed employee?

Admin

Full access

Manager

No access

Employee

No access

What does adding back a removed employee entail?

Adding back a removed Employee allows the Employee to send and receive messages to and from Yourco again in the event of a rehire.

When would I want to add back a removed employee?

  • You are rehiring a previously terminated Employee, and you would like for them to be able to send and receive messages to and from Yourco again.