How to mark a Message Read / Unread
Last updated: July 13, 2026
Marking a Message as Unread
How can I mark a message as unread?
Navigate to the Messenger.
Locate the message you would like to mark as unread.
Click into the Green three dots in the bottom right of the message.
Select "Mark unread".
Note: when you mark a message as unread, they move to the top of your message preview screen in the messenger
Marking all Conversations as Read
How can I mark all conversations as read?
Navigate to the Dashboard.
Above "Unread Conversations" on the left side, select "Mark all read".
Select continue in the pop-up modal.
Marking a Single Conversation as Read
How can I mark a single conversation as read?
Navigate to the Messenger.
Locate the conversation you would like to mark as read.
Click the checkmark in the upper right corner of the message to mark as read.
Who can mark a message / conversation as read or unread?
Admin | Full access |
Manager | Full access |
Employee | No access |
When would I want to mark a message as read / unread?
When you want to set a reminder to come back to an employee conversation at a later time.
To prioritize which employee conversations you need to handle.
To clean up old unread conversations that no longer need to be on your radar.